EEG Coherence – S/T – RRGEMS17

Image of EEG Coherence – S/T – RRGEMS17

*Please request a digital download in a comment section if necessary

Released & distributed by RR Gems Records, © 2024 RRGEMS17

Edition of 1000 ex. 12" heavyweight black vinyl in black poly lined inner sleeve. Classic tip-on record jacket with woodblock artwork by RYOCK. Includes liner notes by Devin Brahja Waldman.

New album alert. RR GEMS brings to you EEG COHERENCE. An album consisting of Devin Brahja Waldman - saxophone and keyboards, Sam Shalabi - guitar, Liam O’Neill - drums, Morgan Moore - bass, Janice Lowe - flute and voice, and Ala Dehghan - voice; with woodblock artwork by RYOCK. Release date is early April. But today we bring you a single entitled, Jitters, available now on streaming platforms, on bandcamp and on

For reference, EEG means electroencephalogram: a scientific test that measures electrical activity in the brain. When our right brain and left brain hook up, coherence is born. The third eye pops out. The mind and heart become one. As intuition, logic and emotion synchronize, coexistence is a whole lot saner. If the heart detests domination and bullying and yet the mind is condoning State authority, then there is a contradiction that needs sorting out. Jitters is the beginning of that journey. It starts with locating fear. We hope you enjoy.

1A) Jitters
2A) Apollo-gy
3A) NOOO (Apophasis)
4B) Medicine Woman Meets Father Sky
5B) Care

Songs 1, 3, 4 composed by Devin Brahja Waldman
Songs 2 & 5 composed by Sam Shalabi

Devin Brahja Waldman: alto saxophone, keyboards, piano
Sam Shalabi: electric guitar
Morgan Moore: acoustic bass, electric bass
Liam O’Neill: drums
Janice Lowe: voice and flute on song 1
Ala Dehghan: voice on song 2

Recorded at Hotel 2 Tango by Thierry Amar in Montreal, QC
Mixed and produced by Devin Brahja Waldman
Mastered by Jukka Sarapää at Timmion Cutting
Layout by Ilja Tulit
Artwork by RYOCK
Liner notes by Devin Brahja Waldman